Path of Karma Yogi

Each of us is on a journey, a quest for a deeper meaning to our existence and higher truth to be understood that reveals the nature of life. The nature of reality is too vast and incomprehensible to be fathomed by the limited brain and sense organs. The practice of Asana and prANAyAma as well as investing in various ways to become more sensitive and aware, enable us to extend the frontiers of our experience.

SaptaSwara are the seven steps that can help you to comprehend the nature of your reality in rhythmic steps and can take you along the path that is unique to yourself. Consistent practise of these seven Swaras in your life opens up the possibility for you to be the best that you can be and manifest your highest potential.

SatpaSwara is authored by Sri Raghu Ananthanarayanan (disciple of Yoga Acharya Sri T Krishnamacharya) and Smt. Sashikala Ananth (disciple of renowned vAstu exponent Sri Ganapati Sthapati). The design of this program is inspired by the ideas from Yoga Sutras, vAstu Shilpa Shastra, and Natya Shastra. SaptaSwara is a versatile framework and has been applied in diverse contexts to facilitate individuals in their quest for inner unfolding and outer excellence.

Change in the nature of the being cannot take place without the inner self as well as the outer universe coming together in a dynamic manner. Saptaswara is a way to bring this about. We, at Ritambhara, have customized this program for a diverse set of groups – young adults, families, corporates, teachers, etc. 

Each step of the Saptaswara exploration comprises of the following four essential parts:

  1. A ‘here and now’ encounter with oneself.
  2. A contemplative context for self-reflection.
  3. Experiential learning of the insights of Yoga and vAstu Shilpa Shastra.
  4. A framework for developing an enduring personal practice.

Next SaptaSwara is scheduled from October 2021 onwards.

Dates: 8 Saturdays

Oct 2 – Nov 20, 2021


3PM-7PM IST (GMT +5:30 HRS)


Indian citizens residing in India – INR 30,000

International Citizens & Residents – USD 700

Register here.

Limited scholarships are available for deserving candidates.

SaptaSwara Online is an eight weeks experiential program.

Each of the seven Swaras are explored every week (4.5 hrs per week).

Seven Swaras explored are:

  1. Maitri
  2. Karma
  3. Dharma
  4. Gnyana
  5. Ramya
  6. Yoga
  7. Abhyasa

Anyone interested in finding more meaning and alignment in their life using the wisdom of Indian tradition

Read more about SaptaSwara in our blog:

Seven Steps to a More Aligned Existence: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3

For any other enquiries on SaptaSwara, fill in the form at this link – 



Upcoming Events

Subscribe To
Ritambhara Newsletter